RSS Feed

Let’s Cook Something Easy Together

Do you remember the Lowe’s Home Improvement Commercial that says, “Let’s Build Something Together.”  I thought of that when I started this post as sometimes you just want to cook something easy.  That was my mood on Saturday.  This is what I prepared:

Chicken marinated in Italian Salad Dressing – I love to make up a marinade and use it on my chicken.  Saturday I just wanted to take a break from cooking so much.  I remembered that I had marinated chicken in Salad Dressing before.  I had the prepared Tuscan Italian Dressing on hand and after thawing my chicken breast and chicken thigh (Remember there is only two of us in this family), I placed it in a zip lock bag with about 1/2 cup of the salad dressing. I let it marinate for about an hour and my husband put it on the grill.  You see who is doing the cooking in this instance, don’t you?

I bought fresh corn at the farmers market and so we had grilled corn on the cob on the grill.  I made a side salad of fresh peppers, lettuce, tomato, onion and cucumber.  We had 3 choices for salad dressing:  Tuscan Italian, Greek or Ranch

We had purchased a loaf of french bread earlier and it was very fresh so we did not even toast it but ate it just as it was.

I love to cook but I would never want you to think from this blog that I never take a day off or always make everything from scratch.  Somedays you just want to put a closed sign on the kitchen.

 

Leave a Reply

