RSS Feed

One of My Favorite Things

I always loved Oprah’s favorite things show.  The other day, I realized that my kitchen scale is one of my favorite things.  It helps you to divide the meat you buy in bulk into smaller portions.  That was the main reason that I bought it.  However, now I use it to measure ingredients including pasta into correct portions.  That is a money saver as I always seemed to cook to much pasta every time.

You may think that if you measure out your portions, you will deprive yourself of food.  However, to the contrary,  I have discovered that when I measure I have larger portions per person.  I think it is a necessity in every kitchen and I bought mine a long time ago in one of those kitchen gadget stores.  I love those places.

Love My Kitchen Scale

Leave a Reply

