RSS Feed

September 11

As This is the weekend we remember our 10th anniversary of 9/11, I am sharing some of my favorite biblical quotes.  9/11 was a day that you add to your memory as knowing exactly where you were and what you were doing when you heard the terrible news.  I have other tragedies that I remember the same way:  The assassination of President Kennedy and Martin Luther King, the Oklahoma City Bombings, The Airplane Crash of JFK, Jr.

In this world you will have trouble.  But take Heart!  I have overcome the world.  John 16:33

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.  1 Peter 5:7

The Lord is my salvation–whom shall I fear?  Psalm 27:1

I sought the Lord, and he answered me;  he delivered me from all my fears.  Psalm 34:4

Here are two scriptures that I use as inspiration and that encourage me so much:

Rejoice in the Lord always.  I will say it again:  Rejoice!  Let your gentleness be evident to all.  The Lord is near.  DO NOT BE ANXIOUS ABOUT ANYTHING, BUT IN EVERYTHING, BY PRAYER AND PETITION, WITH THANKSGIVING, PRESENT YOUR REQUESTS TO GOD.  AND THE PEACE OF GOD, WHICH TRANSCENDS ALL UNDERSTANDING, WILL GUARD YOUR HEARTS AND YOUR MINDS IN CHRIST JESUS.  PHILIPPIANS 4 4-7

And we know that in all things GOD works for the GOOD of those who LOVE him, who have been called according to his purpose.  Romans 8-28

God Bless YOU and God Bless America

Leave a Reply

