RSS Feed

Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

Don’t you love to start a new week with a easy recipe this time of year.  This recipe is like the peanut butter cookies we had in the lunchroom when I was a child.  They are so good and I added chocolate chips to mine to make them just a little bit more special.

Peanut Butter Cookies

Recipe:

1  egg

1 cup of sugar

1 cup of peanut butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Mix all ingredients together.  You can make them into holiday shapes with a cookie press.  I made mine into drop cookies.  I added

1/2 cup of chocolate chips

and 2 tablespoons of milk to make them a little thinner.

Place on cookie sheet and bake for 8 to 10 minutes.  I line my cookie sheets with parchment paper and that makes them cook more even.

These cookies are good for shipping and I will mail some to my family this week.

Leave a Reply

