RSS Feed

Fruit Salad – It Might As Well Be Spring

Here in the South we are experiencing beautiful weather.  Yesterday we had a high of 61 degrees and were actually riding down the road with the windows down.  My Hyacinth are blooming in my front yard and I have seen daffodills in the landscape as I have been traveling around town.  For some reason, that reminded me of this recipe.  It is super easy to make and feeds lots of people.  A co-worker shared this recipe with me many years ago and she was from Boston, Massachusetts.  I have never seen this in the South but it is just yummy. We don’t have lots of fresh fruit this time of year so if you need an easy covered dish meal and don’t have the fresh fruit, this is a good option.

Hope you enjoy it and Happy Monday Everyone.

Fruit Salad – From Boston

(I do not have an exact size amount for each of the ingredients but I scribbled this down on the back of a message pad back in the day before we had voice mail)

l large container of Cool Whip

l large container of sour cream

1 cup coarsely chopped nuts

2 cans fruit cocktail

2 cans crushed pineapple

1 can mandarin oranges

Open all the canned fruit and drain it.  Mix it together with the other ingredients.

Leave a Reply

