RSS Feed

Bird’s Nest – A Great Easter Treat

As I was browsing my recipes this week, I saw this one.  It is a cute idea for Easter and is easy to make. You don’t even have to COOK anything but warm the frosting in the microwave. If you are preparing treats for an Easter Party for little ones or may even want to use it as part of your Easter celebration, this is a great EASY idea.  I prepared this for my daughter when she was young and the reason I am sure I clipped this recipe is because it does not contain coconut.  So many Easter treats have coconut in them and my daughter never has and now I am sure NEVER will like coconut.

It isn’t too early to be thinking about Easter as it is less than a month away and I am happy to know that I thought about posting an Easter treat early instead of the last minute.

You will need:

1 container of chocolate ready-to-spread frosting ( I have seen sugar free versions of prepared frosting)

1 large can of chow mein noodles

some jelly beans (sugar free jelly beans are available in some locations during the Easter season)

wax paper

bowl and spoon

Remove the lid and foil or plastic from the frosting.

Place in microwave.  Soften until almost liquid.

Pour into a large bowl.

Stir in chow mein noodles.

Drop by spoonfuls on wax paper to form nest shape.  Make a place in the center of each to hold eggs.

Let them set until firm.

Place jelly bean eggs in nests.

Leave a Reply

