RSS Feed

Welcome Home Manicotti

Today I am sharing with you a recipe for a dish that has become a special occasion staple in our family.  My daughter always requests this when she returns home.  I have scanned in my recipe as I clipped it from a Southern Living Magazine many years ago.  As you can see, I have made a couple of adjustments.  I eliminated the salt as there is so much salt in the spaghettic sauce that it isn’t needed.  Also, you can substitute 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder for the clove of garlic.  I started making this recipe in the early 80’s and Manicotti shells were so hard to find in my local stores but now they have become a staple.  I don’t agree with the number of servings as we usually eat two manicotti shells per person so one recipe would only serve four people.

manicotti

I doubled the recipe and took a portion out for my husband and I to have one night this week and carried the rest of the recipe to my daughter’s family as their welcome home dish.

Leave a Reply

