RSS Feed

In Memory of our Beloved Dinky

This has been an extremely sad week for my husband and I as we had to say goodbye to our 15-year-old pet, Dinky.  He brought so much joy and happiness into our lives and sadly we realized that he had gotten to a point in his life where he would always be in pain.  He had arthritis in his hips so bad that he could not walk anymore.  We are thinking of the many wonderful happy times we had with him and the wonderful companion that he was for us.

It was so hard to let him go but it was also so hard to see him in such pain.

pictures of us 002

Thank you for your understanding as we go through the process of this loss.  Also, if I don’t post to my blog for a few days, I am sure you will understand.

Rest In Peace Our Precious Baby, Dinky

4 responses »

  1. I am so very sorry for you! It is so sad that our most beloved pets have such short life spans. I now am reflecting on all those gone from my life, most especially my beagle, Paco.

    Reply
  2. I am so very sorry for your loss of your sweet little Dinky. Our fur babies become such a big part of our lives. He was a good boy, ya’ll were good pet parents and now may Dinky rest in peace -I imagine he is running and jumping over the rainbows right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

