RSS Feed

Sharing An Ina Garten Recipe In Honor Of Her Birthday

Sunday was Ina Garten’s birthday.  I made one of her recipes over the weekend and I thought it would be a good time to share one of her chicken recipes from her Barefoot Contessa at Home Cookbook.  This is one of the first recipes I ever made and this is the first Ina Garten Cookbook I ever owned.  I know her recipes can seem complicated and you may think you could never make any of them.  However, I have learned to have all of the ingredients for her recipes measured and prepared (chopping onions or mincing garlic) before making the recipe. The chicken is so tender, moist and tasty.  The sauce is made of the simplest ingredients including lemon juice, wine and butter.  I was so proud of myself when this turned out so good and it gave me the confidence to try so many more of Ina’s recipes.

The recipe is two pages in her cookbook so this is the first page of the recipe:

chicken piccata 1

The recipe continues on the next page pictured below:

chicken piccata 2

My husband came into the room while I was writing this and I asked him what I should serve if Ina came for dinner.  He said her truffle butter pasta and that doesn’t surprise me at all as I know it is a favorite of his.  However, I would never serve one of her recipes to her and asked him about some of my dishes.  We agreed that my pork barbecue would be very tasty.

Hmmmm.  So what would I have if Ina Garten came for dinner?  Probably a heart attack. Thank you Ina for all the special recipes that we have enjoyed and we look forward to so many more.

Hope your week is starting off right and thanks for stopping by.

2 responses »

  1. We had chicken piccata over pasta last night. It is such a good recipe. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

