RSS Feed

Beautiful Dogwoods For A Beautiful Easter Season

The Dogwood tree is a native of North Carolina and is the official flower of the state.  It is such a beautiful part of Spring and  today I am sharing pictures from the Dogwood trees that are now in bloom.  It is such a pleasant surprise to ride through my neighborhood and see the trees as they bud and bloom.

The trees bring back memories of my childhood and I remember that we had a pink dogwood tree in our yard.  One of the limbs broke almost completely off.  My Daddy wrapped it in duct tape and it did attach again and grow with the tree.  Give a man duct tape and he can fix just about anything.

I am taking a few days off to enjoy the Easter Season and I wish for you and yours a Blessed and Happy Easter.  According to what I believe as a Christian, Holy Week is the most important week of the year.  Our hope is in the Resurrection.  Christ Has Risen!!  He Has Risen Indeed!  Alleluia!

The White and Pink Dogwood Trees Are So Pretty When Planted Close Together

The White and Pink Dogwood Trees Are So Pretty When Planted Close Together

 

Closeup of the Pink Dogwood

Closeup of the Pink Dogwood

 

Closeup of White Dogwood Growing In The Woods

Closeup of White Dogwood Growing In The Woods

Dogwood Trees are part of the woodland landscape too.

Dogwood Trees are part of the woodland landscape

 

Dogwood Tree In a Neighbor's Yard

Dogwood Tree In a Neighbor’s Yard

7 responses »

  1. Dogwoods make me happy and bring back childhood memories for me as well. It’s been too many years since I’ve seen spring in North Carolina. Have a beautiful Easter, my friend.

    Reply
  2. I am envious of your dogwoods – we have them up here, but we are just on the verge of being too cold for them, so they don’t always bloom and sometimes don’t even make it through the winter. I always enjoy them so much when I am down south this time of year!

    Reply
  3. I hope your Easter was as lovely as your photos. Thank you for sharing them…the trees in bloom are beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

