RSS Feed

A Southern Favorite – Butter Pecan Cake

Today, I am sharing a final recipe from Christmas with Southern Living 2005 – 25th Anniversary Edition for Butter Pecan Cake.  Pecans are a favorite ingredient in the South and Georgia Pecans are a treasure to use in holiday recipes.  I usually make a pecan pie for Thanksgiving and they are very easy to make; however, I have never made a butter pecan cake.  This recipe will be added to my “recipes I need to make” file.

I think this cake looks luscious and would be a great dessert for a special meal during the Christmas season.

pecan cake 2

White chocolate has become one of my new favorites and I can just imagine how luscious that would be in this beautiful pecan cake. I think this could become a new Christmas tradition and would include those wonderful pecans.

Thanks for stopping by.

 

4 responses »

  1. WOW………….forgot about this one. Lots of memories for me in this recipe.

    Reply
  2. This sounds so good. You can’t go wrong with coconut and pecans.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

