RSS Feed

A Special Request – Pirate House Oven Roast

The week between Christmas and New Year’s has always been a challenge for me.  I almost feel as if I am in some type of time warp.  After the hustle and bustle of preparing for Christmas, it is good to slow down and I think I really yearn for a normal routine again.  I absolutely love Christmas and all the different traditions that we celebrate but for me this week is a transition week of returning to normalcy.

On December 19, their was a comment on my blog post from Suzie and she asked that I share the Pirate House Oven Chuck Roast recipe. She had read a post for Queenie’s Macaroni and Cheese that I had posted in June from the cookbook. At one time she owned the Pirate House Cookbook but she had lost it. There are two chuck roast recipes in the cookbook but I think the one today is the one Suzie is interested in.

As a cook that has searched over long periods of time for a specific recipe, I am more than happy to share this with Suzie and you.  I think this would be a wonderful choice for a special New Year’s Eve meal for family or friends.

pirate house oven roast

We had a wonderful Christmas and enjoyed spending it with our family including our very special grandkids.  Hope your day was the best and I do thank you for stopping by.  Happy 2015 to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

