RSS Feed

Williamsburg Recipes for Cheese Balls or Cheese Dip

This is an easy post for me as I love Williamsburg and I love cheese.  I had lunch with my friend Dixie this week and afterwards I remembered this wonderful Williamsburg cookbook she gave me recently.  As I browsed through it, I had wonderful memories of visiting Williamsburg.  When you go there it is almost as if you stepped back in time.  It is a Disney World of our past. You learn so much about our country during the colonial days and there are so many fun ways to gain that knowledge.

I have a special fondness for Virginia because it is my favorite place to visit in the fall.  We can get there very quickly from our home and visit the Mabry Mill area and the parkway.  It is charming, not very commercial and exploding with seasonal color.   Here is a picture of Mabry’s Mill that is my header on my blog right now. This is one of the most photographed locations on the Blue Ridge Parkway and is located near Meadows of the Dan, Virginia.

IMG_0503 - Copy

As I was browsing through the from Williamsburg Kitchens cookbook by Kay Willard, I saw the recipes for cheese balls and cheese dip.  As people are tailgating at football games this time of year, I think these would be great.  Also, I think they would be good choices for a Halloween party.  I love cheese and I think these recipes are tried and true recipes.  This cookbook was published in 1968 and I don’t think they have gone out of style.

cheese balls etc

I hope you are experiencing beautiful fall weather and enjoy your weekend.  Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

