RSS Feed

Cranberry Salad

I have to confess that I do like the gloppy cranberry sauce that comes in the can.  Sometime over Thanksgiving I will enjoy some of it.  I really think it just reminds me of the Thanksgiving meals we had when we were growing up.  Because Mr. D is diabetic that is something he absolutely cannot have so I usually make a cranberry relish.  This year I am making the cranberry salad I am sharing with you.

This recipe is from my Bethabara Moravian Church cookbook of Winston Salem NC.  I will use a sugar free gelatin and use Splenda instead of sugar so Mr. D can enjoy it.

cranberry salad

This recipe seems very easy to prepare and with all the cooking we do this time of year, sometimes you just need an easy one.  Thanks for stopping by.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. This sounds lovely……..I like the texture changes with the celery and the nuts.

    Reply
  2. This looks easy. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

