Favorite Southern Places

Today, I am sharing pictures from some of my favorite Southern places.  They are presented in no particular order but I feel so fortunate to live in such a beautiful place.

Sarah P Duke Gardens, Durham NC

 

Duke Chapel, Durham, NC

 

The Beach Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

 

Charleston, West Virginia

 

Lake Watauga, Tennessee

 

Charleston, South Carolina

 

Wing Haven Gardens, Charlotte NC

 

Hart Square, Catawba County, NC

 

Christmas Tree Farms, Ashe County, NC

 

Ryman Auditorium, Nashville Tennessee

 

The Great Smoky Mountains, North Carolina Tennessee Line

 

The Parthenon, Nashville Tennessee

 

The Memphis skyline view from the Mississippi River

 

Harbor at Beaufort, NC

 

Churchill Downs Louisville Kentucky

 

Shiloh Baptist Church Hamptonville NC

 

Old Salem, Winston Salem NC

 

Bell Tower On NC State Campus, Raleigh NC

 

Downtown Village of Pinehurst NC

 

Park In Downtown Old Fort, NC

 

Black Mountain, NC

 

The Pisgah Covered Bridge, Asheboro NC

 

Looking Glass Falls – Transylvania County, NC

 

The Pirate House Restaurant, Savannah Georgia

 

Seagrove, North Carolina

 

Mabry Mill, Virginia

 

Biltmore House, Asheville NC

 

Chattanooga Tennessee

 

Close up Stone Mountain, GA

 

Daniel Stowe Gardens, Belmont NC

 

I hope you have enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed sharing these pictures with you.  We have enjoyed our day trips and other adventures and I can honestly say that when I return to North Carolina I know my heart is at home.

Thanks for stopping by.

4 responses »

  1. Lovely! I grew up on the coast as my mother is from Beaufort, NC!!

    Reply
  2. There is certainly lots of beautiful places within driving distance of where you live. I enjoyed your photos.

    Reply

Leave a comment